Kinder Veggie Pasta Cooking

This afternoon our kinders harvested all sorts of chard and we sauteed it up with various kales, collard greens, cauliflower, and pasta before our week long break. Our basic ingredients were olive oil, salt, pepper, honey, and butter – this was done all under 20 minutes! Talk about fast food in the garden. We had some chard plant casualties, but that’s all part of learning and growing in a school garden.

If you would like to harvest any vegetables to take home from the garden, please contact Ms. Fung at afygardenblog@gmail.com and we can make arrangements.

This entry was posted in Digital Media, Garden Class and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Kinder Veggie Pasta Cooking

  1. Garry says:

    Hi There Afygarden,
    Thanks for your thoughts, My toddler goes in and out of being a picky eater. The spans of time when he is selective are maddening for me because I have never been selective about eating. As far back as I can remember, I have always eaten everything on my plate and I have enjoyed it. Broccoli, asparagus, brussel sprouts, you name it. I love all food and I have never understood picky eating. So of course it makes sense that God would give me a child who is not always open to eating what I put on his plate.
    Keep up the good work

    Like

  2. Sylvia says:

    Looked and sounded healthy & yummy!
    You can make that at home any time.

    Like

Leave a Reply

