The Cold Field Trip

Samosas at the Market

(The third installment of our three part write up by Green Club members.)

“The Cold (Literally Cold) Field Trip” By Crystal

The day was very cold, me and my partner went around trying to find reasonable priced food. We first stopped because my partner wanted samosa triangles, a few thousand cookies and a few million apple juice boxes. Then, we went to buy some apples (they were reasonably priced). We heard that the corn dog stand was good so we went straight to there. Then I saw one of the members had bought some good looking apple juice. So I had a bunch of coins and ran to the stand and poured all of the coins on the table and one of my quarters fell in the cooler with freezing cold water and ice. The cash register person counted the money and I was missing one quarter. Since it was so cold it was torture to put hand in the cold water. Even worse, I had to put my hand back in the cold water and it was torture all over again. I hope when we go on another Green Club adventure it can be nice and warm so if I loose a quarter in the cooler I at least don’t have to feel torture.

More Loaded Fries. They Were A Green Club Hit!

More Loaded Fries. They Were A Green Club Hit!

Making Butter and Learning the Difference Between Butter and Margarine.

Making Butter and Learning the Difference Between Butter and Margarine.

This entry was posted in AFY Green Club, Digital Media, Events, Field Trips, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

